Hello Darkness My Old Friend….

I’ve come to drink with you again!

But first I’m having a drink of lightness…Stella Artois.

Well my fast has been broken, 4 weeks, 19 hours and 14 minutes, but who’s counting? I have a beer in my hand and it tastes magnificent. The wine (darkness) is in the decanter and will be ready to drink in about an hour – I’m only having a couple of glasses ;-}

I’ve decided to change my drinking habits to special occasions and weekends, that should account for every day of the year! Seriously though I’m going to limit my intake and consume better quality from now on.

I ended up running 7k this morning in pretty good time even though my planner stipulates only 6.5k. I’ll put that extra half k in the bank or swap it for my Saturday run. Michelle has also signed up for the River Run (8k) on 19th March and I received a “Countdown” email for the Melbourne Marathon in October!

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Family, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hello Darkness My Old Friend….

  1. Andrew(AJH) says:

    Oddly, I don’t really feel like a drink tonight, so probably won’t.

  2. JH says:

    That approach never works for me. Come Thursday I’ll be drinking cooking sherry and a six pack of Carlton Cold.

Leave a comment