Communication Breakdown..

..It’s always the same,
I’m having a nervous breakdown, Drive me insane!

So the watch is cactus and now Runkeeper is doing its best to piss me off. Aside from 2 uneventful slow runs of 7 & 8K on Wednesday and Thursday, now I have Runkeeper playing all sorts of games with me. Probably a conspiracy with Garmin to get me to buy a new watch.

Mapped out my long for the week on Mapmyrun this morning and home to around the cemetery and back again is a shade over 13K.  Was the fastest run in awhile and that was without consulting the phone. In the home straight I retrieve the phone from my armband and it shows this:

Screen shot 2013-03-02 at 8.25.48 PM

I can’t run anywhere near that pace and the distances are way out of whack. The 1.11.22 is right as I recorded it on my wrist watch so very happy with the time.

Searching for a new GPS watch as I write.

Whilst on my run, just after the 13K on the map I encountered a police cordon with TV cameras, about 6 police cars and half way down the street an armoured police van. At the time I didn’t know what it was about but it was the serial rapist (mad dog) holed up in a house.

I’ll go out on a limb here. If he’s a serial rapist what the fuck is he doing on the streets on parole. He’s known as “Mad Dog” for Christ sake – wouldn’t that give you a clue? Seriously, the court system (or lack of) needs redressing quick smart.

BTW – Lyrics are from Led Zep – communication breakdown

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

