No Luck, Keep Dreaming

I’m due a bit of luck I reckon, so last night I’m at the pokies and some lady has just won $2,000 on the machine I was just playing, so i thought it must be on a winning streak, so I put my card in that had $8,000 on it and preceding to play and within minutes the machine is going ballistic, 10 minutes later it’s still going and I’m up to $150,000 credit.

Surely I’m dreaming, I even question whether this was real, I pinch myself and look around – I can’t believe my luck, then the bloody alarm goes off at 5:00am! How could I question a dream whilst dreaming and even confirm that I wasn’t dreaming? Why I’d dream of playing the pokies is anyone’s guess, I never play them or even gamble.

Thoroughly pissed off now and to make matters worse it’s raining heavily. Too heavy to go for a run even though it’s a cool 18C.

The rain slows to a spit around 1:00pm so I get my gear on and head out the door. By now the temperature’s climbed to 20C but the humidity has risen to 100%.

Screen shot 2013-02-26 at 2.09.57 PM

Screen shot 2013-02-26 at 7.45.44 PM

 

 

 

 

 

Last week was a 40K all up and with two days left of the month, I’m going to exceed 140K. I can’t say that it’s been the pleasant month of running I’ve had but I’m quite proud of myself for sticking at it.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

