Hypocrisy

I’m still harping on about this stupid carbon tax – on the one hand this idiotic government are taxing us so we use less power and at the same time increasing the cost of everything.

On the other hand the government benefits from $66billion pa of coal exports. So we have to use less while at the same time we encourage China et al to use more. If they were serious about carbon – cease our exports and mining. Just plain stupid. This is simply a tax on utilities and we’ll never pay any less or change the environment.

Last night I had another bottle of red which seemed to make my early morning run a little lethargic and slow. Thursday’s run is supposed to be close to my race pace, but I’m a long way off that, so I’m blaming the wine.

Harry’s started running again due to his signing up for the Weetbix Tryathlon on 13th March.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Family, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hypocrisy

  1. JH says:

    Alcohol surely doesn’t help early morning runs.

Leave a Reply

