Now There’s No Excuse To Run or Exercise

Scientists have found that beer after exercise is better than water or Gatorade – eureka, there is a god!

Image

You may have noticed “beer” isn’t singular as I cannot have only one ( can anyone?), but what’s the limit after a 6:30am workout. Is it the time or the number of beers? Is red wine in the same category? So many questions and the ambiguity leaves all sorts of possible answers and permutations. Think I’ll use comatose as the extremity and anything in between is fine.

Maybe the scientists are commissioned by Lion Nathan or CUB much like our very CSIRO, you get the result you pay for, but let’s not go there.

At least today I had a little respite from the heat and had an easy 7K in 17C temperatures this morning. I have to say that this was the most pleasurable run I’ve had in the last two weeks or more.

Image

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

