Can’t Take A Trick

With a maximum forecast of 22C today, you’d think that I would at least have some respite from the heat, but no.

Met Mike for a brisk 5K walk around Princes Park and then onto my run. 6K, 22C and 90% humidity. So the coldest day of the month, I manage to run in the hottest part of the day in very humid conditions. Someone’s having a lend of me surely, I can’t be this unlucky and stupid all in the same week can I? It’s a rhetorical question.

Screen shot 2013-02-19 at 7.28.08 AM

If you need some running gear, Rebel have some great bargains at the moment. We picked up a pair of Asics 2170 for Michelle for $55 (normally around $150), a new balance singlet for $12 and a pair of Motivate shorts for $2. That’s a saving of about $140.

I

It was Sam’s 7th birthday on Saturday and he wanted an Ipad mini with the money received for xmas and his birthday, so after some searching we picked it up today. We now have:

Mac computer
Macbook
Ipod shuffle
Ipod
Ipod Touch
3x Iphones
Ipad
Ipad Mini

The reason for this grey stuff is that it allows me condense the list.
Can't work how do it otherwise. Comments appreciated.

 

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Can’t Take A Trick

  1. Michelle says:

    What about the iRon, it’s your favourite isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

