The End!

My last post had some serious questions about my GPS watch – it was playing up, not charging, wouldn’t turn off, wouldn’t download data etc.

I rang Garmin and after being on hold for 32 minutes ( thank God for a speaker phone) I finally got to speak to a real person!

Serial number checked, software checked -synopsis – we can supply you with a new 310XT for $159 as the watch is dead or at least on life support.

OK, it’s probably not a bad deal, but the actual watch is 3 years old and has been superseded a number of times – I’m thinking of getting a new watch with a smaller face and less of the bells and whistles that I don’t use.

Run wise, I struggled this morning as it was so hot- a slowish run yet I was sweating buckets. I really cant wait for the cooler weather for running but I love the warmer weather when I’m not. This week is 30’sC everyday, perfect for relaxing but uncomfortable for running. Had to use the Runkeeper app:

Screen shot 2013-02-12 at 7.18.31 AM

The deck ha s cost me another $80 as I needed a new chemical anchor to attach the bearers to the brick piers – apparently we have hollow bricks and dynabolts just don’t cut it.

Bearers are in and the joists are in place.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

