Fourteen!

Wow -Fourteen; who’d have thought?

There were plenty who said it wouldn’t last, but what would they know?

Today is our fourteenth wedding anniversary and we’re approaching 18 years together. I have to say I get happier every day and our relationship is the best. It’s not everyone’s ideal but it works for us and it works bloody well. Some couples we know when they have an argument, a disagreement or are upset with one another will either stew over it or sit and state that your actions/words are making me feel unhappy – bugger that, we come right and say, ” look here, you’re pissing me off so get over it and do it quick smart because I’m not putting up with it” problem solved and real quick.

We also have the ability to take the piss out of ourselves and each other without causing any offense.

People also say that you have to work hard to make a relationship work -we don’t, it works because we love each other and we share the same dreams and goals – it’s easy not hard.

Image
3rd February 1999 – Merville Beach, Grand Baie, Mauritius

 

Michelle – I love you more everyday…xxxxxxxx

Anyway back to 14 years – I’m very confident that the 14 year present is kryptonite and it just so happens that every jewelers’ in the southern hemisphere has sold out. Some joker bought out all the supplies. I guess I’ll buy her 14 drinks when we go out for lunch today at the Quiet Man – she’ll only have 3 so I’ll take the other 11.

Oh and I ran an easy 35 minutes today to cap off a 33K week.

Image

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fourteen!

  1. Michelle is a very lucky wife to have such lovely words written about her! Happy Anniversary! Great post! Do you want me to see if my favourite jeweller in Newark (UK) has Kryptonite?! Surely she deserves it 😉

  2. sassydrcil says:

    hey man, well done!

  3. sassydrcil says:

    and I want you to meet sir galahad soon. When is your housewarming?

Leave a Reply

