Back in town

Normally if I don’t blog for a few days, it’s because I don’t run – well I’ve broken that model. This week has been upside down:

On Monday I did Tuesday’s 5K

Wednesday I did Thursday’s 35 minute tempo run and

Today I did Saturday’s 9.6K long run which clocked up 80K for the month and I only started on the 15th.

We headed down to Torquay for a couple of days and stayed with friends – the red A is Torquay, it’s about an hour 15 minute drive from home.

Image

Got up early this morning to run the coastal track and decided to get my long run out of the way for the week – perfect morning; cool, no wind and a flattish track.

What could be better than this at 6:30am?

Great run and then a dip in the ocean to cool off:

Image

Image

Image

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

