People Say The Strangest Things

Two instances in the last 24 hours, I have had or overheard the strangest things people say:

1.  Went to Bunnings to pick up the glass pool fence and was explaining to my mate Adam that they weren’t overly heavy (30kgs), just awkward to carry as they were 1200mm high by 900mm wide.

50 yr old shop assistant says to me “that’s easy for you to say as you have testicles” I quickly retorted that mine weren’t attached (I had a vasectomy 3 years ago) she says ” Nor are my husbands, I keep them in my handbag and give them a squeeze occasionally to keep him in check!!!” I was speechless, this was a complete stranger.

2.  Today I overheard  a lady in Athlete’s Foot ask the shop assistant how long the runners   her daughter was trying on would last. Shop assistant says, I don’t know, can you tell me how quickly your daughters feet will grow?

Today’s run called for an easy 30 minutes which it turns out was far from easy as I had really bad pain in my lower back. Garmin again wouldn’t start so I used the Runkeeper app.

Screen shot 2013-01-20 at 9.55.01 PM

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

