Weight, I mean Wait, What’s Going On?

Ok, so I didn’t run for over a month and my weight stabilised at around the 76kg mark – nigh on perfect for me.

I start running and exhaust a trillion calories and I’m weighing in at 80kgs, that’s nearly heavy weight class, although I fight like a feather weight.

Running and food to me is akin to driving a car around until it runs low on fuel only for me to fill it up again. If I don’t drive the car (run), I don’t need to refuel (eat a lot). Still, I want to run.

I’ve run 20k in last 5 days including a rest day with a 30 minute easy run tomorrow.

Ran an unknown distance and time on Thursday due the Garmin not recording any times or distances. I calculated about 20 odd minutes and about 4K.

Headed out late today, just after 8am – 6.5k at a relatively easy pace. Weather was perfect, overcast with little wind and a mild 18C to deal with.

Image

Federer in 3 sets against Tomic – I really want to cheer Tomic on as he’s Australian, but I just can’t at the minute. He needs to lose the chip on his shoulder and want to play Davis Cup for Australia regardless of the circumstances.

Still, I reckon he played really well tonight and will only learn from the experience. A future champion no doubt but not in Federers league at the moment.

 

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

