Bounce!

Every January we have the Australian Open tennis here in Melbourne and as a sporting tragic I watch a fair amount on the TV.

An advert between games/sets has grabbed my attention in more ways than one:

Breasts!

Yep you read that right, there’s an advert by Berlei (those people who sell supports for the breasts -bras!) that has this statement:

“Bouncing is great fun, just not for your breasts”

The advert shows two young ladies bouncing on what looks like two giant space hoppers – yea, I’m showing my age here!

Image

Trouble is these ladies wouldn’t bounce on one of my dodgy cheques. They are an “A” cup (or less), at least they could have shown one with say a “c” or “d” cup, then lets see no bounce.

I stuck my neck out and said to Michelle that I had bigger boobs than those two, to which she replied “the top you wore the other day confirms that statement” ouch!

Anyway, back to running; day two and another 5K under my belt. A hard 2K uphill to begin with a slight decline for the last 3K. Easier than yesterday but still no rhythm or comfortable pace or any “zoning out”.

Image

Still, it’s early, plenty of time to get into those zones and the longer distances.

30 minutes tomorrow and then a day off, yah!

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

