No Matter How Slow you Run, You’re Still Lapping Everyone On The Couch

A quote picked up from a PT at Windy Hill Fitness Centre. There will always be someone slower than you and someone faster, but to just get out there and run is an achievement in itself.

Day 1, Week 1 and as per normal I completely cocked up the mileage (actually we use KM’s here but apparently there’s no such word as kilometerage). Mapped out the required 4K on Mapmyrun and still ended up doing 4.45K. That’s only 8K in total for the month and my body was aching. They say you should listen to your body but if I had this morning I would have barely made it out the door. My lower back was sore, quads and calves ached  and my glutes were tight. By the end of the run the only ailment I still had was my lower back.

Image

Struggled big time, throat felt really sore although it was a perfect morning for a run – no wind and a mild 16C.

It seems that no matter how much I train (or little) I can still knock out 5:30/6:00 minute K’s at will.

 

 

 

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

