Show me something brand new

Nearly another two weeks rush by and I haven’t posted although I’ve still been running. The speed intervals this week were over 2 seconds faster than last week – not sure there’s anything to read into that but I guess it’s progress.

Picked up on this track from JJJ and can’t get it out of my head.

There’s a heap of “Brand new” of late:

  • The Avoca run 21.5K run next Saturday sees me camping the night before
  • 5 laps (16K) of Princes Park is a first; I rarely do 2 laps of anything, unless it’s rounds of beer! Cilla and I ran the first 2 laps together and I continued on for another 3  laps alone.
  • The house is nearly ready to move in
  • Whilst not brand new, I have a real love of the “beauty and the bricks” of Sydney where these guys are from. We usually go to Sydney once a year and marvel at the Opera House , the Bridge, Manly, Bondi, the harbour, the quay, the atmosphere. Could I live there? probably not, but to visit is a pleasure

It’s brand new but old:

My youngest Sam (6yo) asks me today – where do birds come from?

Me: an egg

Sam: where’s the egg come from?

Me: the mother bird

Sam: where’s the mother bird come from?

Me: an egg

Sam: So who laid that egg?

Me:…………………………..

 

 

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Music, Running, Video. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

