United Colours of Flemington

A lot has happened since my last post of two weeks ago not least of which is my decision to include some hill and speed work in my training.

This mornings hill work was about as tough a run as I’ve ever had. Six by 200m hill repeats with a 200m recovery in between doesn’t sound too challenging until I add that the 200m hill rises by 20m.

1500m warm up and by the 4th interval I could only manage 120m of running before I had to walk, same story with the 5th and 6th interval. This morning’s run clocked up the 100K month of the year, easily eclipsing July’s 88K as the second biggest month.

November is going to be one hell of a month, we’re moving into the house we’ve just built, I’ve got the Avoca 21.5K trail run on 17th and we have ( Michelle, the boys and I) just signed for the “Color Run” 5K  (25th) around Flemington racecourse.

You have to wear white clothes and you get sprayed with all sorts of colours -it should be fun?? Not sure how we’re going to get home because they’re not getting in my car with all that on them.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to United Colours of Flemington

  1. JH says:

    Sounds like you’re either running the repeats too fast, or not doing the recovery slow enough. Don’t worry though – next time will be better.

Leave a Reply

