Big Day Out – Two Runs

Apparently it’s been 6 weeks since Party girl (aka Cilla), piked on me around Princes Park. We were due a Sunday morning run when she sends me a text message at 2:30am that she’s having a good time and will not make the run. Good for her!

I swear it seems like only a few weeks but how time flies.

Again I ran without blogging – yesterday was a 5K run:

Despite already organising a run with Cilla for this evening, I decided early this morning to go for a run. Why? because I felt like it! 4K.

Anyway catch up with Cilla again this evening for a run around Princes Park – two laps and heap to discuss, not least her new friend. She seems content, happy, relaxed and in a really good frame of mind – go Cilla.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

