Running Not Blogging

I’ve often said that I use this blog to motivate me to run and it’s true, that in the past, I’d set myself goals and publish them to ensure I carried them out or at least attempted them.

I’ve also said that “I run therefore I blog” or was that the other way round? Anyway, I haven’t blogged since I announced my new running plan. In the past this would have meant I haven’t been running. Well I have!

In the past week I’ve run:

  • Tuesday 3K
  • Wednesday 3K
  • Friday 4K
  • Sunday 25 minutes EZ (4.6K)

This was yesterday’s run.

I guess I have to really be in the mood to blog and to have something to say without boring you all to death. I feel like sometimes it’s just saying “another xK today at whatever speed”, LOOK AT ME. pretentious twat!

Truth is, if no one ever read my blog, I’d still write it, it’s almost like my diary that I don’t mind sharing.

On the house front – that blog is rarely updated also – they sanded down the timber floors today and started coating them. The painting’s almost complete, all that’s really left is the appliances and fittings. We should be in by end of October at a guess – it’s been a long journey – nearly 2 years.

This is the kitchen – since had Caesar stone topsĀ  fitted – and the opening you see to the far right is to a massive walk in pantry -3.9m by 1.8m – I’ll give Chelle to Xmas to fill that up!

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

