Thinking About Thinking

Been a couple of weeks since my last run (Trail run around Silvan) and I’ve had my excuses. Got a cold, too busy, too wet, too damn lazy.

Thinking about thinking about running. Thinking about just getting up out of bed and running – it seems so hard. I’m getting good at thinking about it. Need to start doing it.

An investment into some new trail shoes last week hasn’t spurred me on to do a run, so now I have a new plan and I start tomorrow, although it’s only for a 10K, which 10k? – I have no idea. I’d like to do the half at the Melbourne next month, but I’ve had little or no preparation, so I’ll give it a miss.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

