Now They Tell Me!

Well they grabbed my attention, had me intrigued, got me signed up, paid my money and then they send me an email which contains this line:

please be aware that the river crossings are deeper than originally suggested (up to thigh deep).

I’m hoping it’s thigh deep for Tiny Tim, next they’ll be telling to bring my bike as the run and swim legs are already covered.

I guess the phone will have to go on my arm strap instead of my waist pouch. I can just hear some ask why I need the phone. Well I’m going to take some pics on the trail as I’m treating this as an adventure and not a race or time trial.

Only had one run for the week, a 4K on Tuesday, although I’m about to set out now for a leisurely 3K to get rid of the cobwebs.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

