Been a little slack these past 4 days, not in running but in blogging. 7K Sunday, 5K yesterday and Today. Today’s as I have an early morning tomorrow in the south Eastern suburbs. Today’s run was tough as it seemed like a headwind all the way round and I felt tired:

 

So far this month I’ve racked up 71K with little more than a twinge in my left hamstring. It seems to be there constantly. Not like it’s going to tear or anything, it feels slightly sore all the time, whether I run or not. It’s not hindering my running but it’s a distraction I can do without.

Next run is a 10k on Saturday and a Sunday run with Cilla around Princes Park to catch up on all the gossip of her junket to Albuquerque.
This is a bit of indulgence for AJRound – My youngest Sam set up 2 teams for me in the EPL on the Wii FIFA 2012 – Aston Villa, because they look like West Ham! and Wolves because they look like the Richmond Tigers. Half way through the season here is the league table – last week they beat Man U at Old Trafford 0-2, Matthews scoring both goals:

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. JH says:

    So Aston Villa, Norwich, Wolves and Stoke are all in the top 8 half-way through the season. V. realistic.

Leave a Reply

