Trial Trail

Another week flies by and I missed my race pace run on Thursday. It doesn’t bother me  anymore -much!

11K today and I have a small window of opportunity this afternoon to get down to Carlton and run a fairly big loop of  the park. Harry needs to get to Braybrook for a birthday party at 4.

11K at a fairly good clip for me, although there were far too many stops due to traffic lights.

My planner suggests that I’m up for a 10K next weekend, which coincides with the Sri Chinmoy run around Princes Park but I’ve canned that and I’ve nominated for my first trail run – 6.4 K around Yellow Gum Park in Plenty.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Trial Trail

  1. Sara says:

    Oh I love a trail run! No pesky traffic lights -but that means no little breaks:) Hope you have a great run.

Leave a Reply

