ABBA’d Out

Another very cold morning – 7am and 1C. 40-45 minutes for my easy run for the week.

Three layers of clothing on top, gloves and a can do attitude saw me exit the house at first light. Took Michelle’s Ipod and it took me near on 20 minutes and 5 ABBA songs to get the ships. I was 15 when some of these songs were released – dancing queen, fernando, mumma mia etc. I stopped to a walk and changed the the playlist to last years RFTK playlist.

7:30am and the Prodigy’s “breathe” starts playing on the Ipod – this is my ring tone atm on my Iphone and I’m thinking: “who the hell is ringing at this time on a Sunday morning” DOH – the Iphone wasn’t connected to my head phones.

7.5K at an easy pace of 6:00 minute K’s – my easy runs seem to be getting a lot quicker. I can feel an injury coming up for being complacent.

I have a new goal!

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

