Gaillard The Legend

Note the extra “a”?

Must be a bit slow on the uptake as some of this dudes video’s have over 5 million hits. He has amazing skills, even if he has (I perceive) multiple takes.  Some of them are  taken from 30 meters and he always walks away from the target. That would have to very time consuming if he missed. It’s not like he’s just having pot shots at the target from a standing position, I reckon we could do with him at the hammers.

Running wise I had a 40 minute (6.8K) run on Sunday and a 6.6K this morning, although the Garmin decided to uncharge itself overnight so I used runkeeper instead – a real pain starting and stopping it.  Decided to wear my $5 Kmart long sleeve top to keep me warm as it’s been very cold at 6am of late but ended up holding it for 5k and using it as a mega sweatband – warmed up far too quickly as it was mildish and the fabric acted as a thermos.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Music, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

