Headless Chook

For those unfamiliar with the term, it’s akin to a chicken running around without its head – state of utter confusion.

I’ve had three runs since my last post and haven’t blogged which is somewhat unusual as I tend to post frequently when I run and not when I don’t.

Saturday’s was a 6.5K which turned out to be 7.1K and this mornings run by the same distance turned in to  a 7.3K. I know works’ been a bit hectic of late by my ability to judge distances even with the aid of “Mapmyrun”  are cause for concern.

This was supposed to be a 6.5K run, instead it turned into 7.3K, what gives?

Sandwiched in between these two runs was another run around the Princes Park circuit (twice) with Cilla and another proposed for this Sunday but the ante has been upped by “miss marathoner” to 3 laps – 9.6k. How will I fare?

I now have three days off as Michelle is in Sydney until Friday night; that’s good isn’t it?? The days off I mean.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

