Gunned It

WOW!

Had my doubts last night as to whether I’d run this morning, you see it’s been two weeks since my last race pace run and I was quietly enjoying the nice easy runs.

Alarm clock not required. Woke at 5:20am and as per norm took me a full half hour to plan my trip and get ready. It was mildish morning but quite windy, the exact weather I don’t need for a fast run. As I headed out the door I had no idea on what type of run I was about to embark on and thought I’d just see how it goes.

First K uphill into a moderate breeze at a surprisingly fast (that’s my fast!) 5:34 minutes and I started to think that I could turn this into my race pace run. 5.5K later  and 5:22 minute K’s is a world away from where I thought I was. I guess you never know how fast you can go when you take it slow.

Set up another run with Cilla for a couple of laps around Princes Park on Sunday.

Work wise I have a heap of interviews for a new warehouse manager which is both time consuming and monotonous. Still once I have a new one, my  work life becomes a heap easier.

Started to have a mild interest in Masterchef as my Osteo’s partner is in the game – she’s the the one in the big red glasses – she’s doing OK?

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

