Pinot Noir is still a Pinot Noir

Regardless of the price.

I’m lucky enough to work in an industry that satisfies my alcohol addiction and have access to many really good wine samples. Today I had a customer come into the warehouse to check on his stock, he’s a smallish customer but has a number of his wines listed in the Langtons’s top 100. I like the big reds – Shiraz, Cabernet etc – pinot noir to me is a light wine, maybe full of taste but still light, a bit like a lettuce sandwich without the bread.

He gave me a bottle of his 2008 pinot to taste and it retails at $60 a bottle and at 8:00pm  I’ve had it decanted for about 2 hours. It’s ok but still light.

Running wise I caught up with Cilla yesterday morning for a couple of laps of Princes Park. Just what we both needed I think, great 45 minutes of chat on a flat track on a very cold Melbourne morning.

Missed another run this morning as I had an early start in the SE suburbs.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pinot Noir is still a Pinot Noir

  1. morseyruns says:

    I am with you on the reds- Pinot Noir is light beer to me- I just can’t see the point!

Leave a Reply

