Slack

Slack:

Australian slang used a lot lately showing someone not interested in doing something, or one who is lazy.

That’s been me this past week. Being busy at work is not an excuse for not running between Tuesday and Sunday. Thursday’s run never happened as I had a “sinus issue” and forgot to take my cup of concrete to HTFU. Saturday’s excuse was also feeble – it was raining, but it didn’t rain all day.

Up early yesterday (Sunday) and had a great easy run which turned out way to fast or I’ve set my bar far too low.

 

Heading out the door now to meet up with Cilla at 9:00am for a run around Princes Park as today is a public holiday in Melbourne.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

