Busy

Another weekend flies past , it appears I didn’t even have time to blog. Tennis, boxing, swimming, 4 hours at Rampfest, guests for dinner on both Friday and Saturday.

I did manage to get two runs in as per the schedule, although both were accomplished before most people were out of bed.

Bought a new charging clip for the Garmin about six months ago, but it still fails to charge sometimes. I’d have to hard reset it almost daily. But not Friday.

Started the run and within 300m the watch tells me it has a low battery, by 400m it just died. I’ve manually adjusted the K’s and minutes.

This is the actual route I took, courtesy of Mapmyrun:

Was very cold, I even wore gloves – at 8:00am it was only  3c, so I’m guessing at 7:00am it was colder still.

Sunday was much warmer – 8c! My easy run for the week. It was a breeze and one of the most pleasurable runs I’ve ever had. I was relaxed and had more breath than I needed, I could easily have had a conversation all the way round. Truth is, I did! I often find myself singing and talking to myself on the easy runs.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

