Should I Stay Or Should I Go?

Today, or to be exact, this morning I set the alarm for 5:30am for the planned 5K run. Got up on the alarm and had a drink of water, thought “I can’t be bothered” and went back to bed. Lay there for an eternity contemplating staying in bed or going for a run.

Had an extra hour of slumber and the “guilts” hit me. I slung on the gear and headed out. 5K seemed a long way this morning. It was one of those “blah” runs where it was neither hard nor satisfying. Just a chore I guess and a lot quicker than I had planned, which is probably due to the “blah” factor in getting it over as quickly as possible.

Still, I shouldn’t complain, it was another run under my belt without injury or the threat of one. That said, I wouldn’t want many of these runs in succession to really burn me off running.

Next run is Thursday at “Race Pace” of 5:45 – 6:00 minute k’s.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

