Communication with Aliens

I guess you’re either thinking I’ve lost the plot or I have some special powers. The truth is I have had some communication with aliens who actually bare the same feature as humans, only they act differently than you and I.

The aliens are actually tradesmen – The electrician: “I’ve tried calling you numerous times and text you heaps”

Me: ” you haven’t called or text me”,”what number have you been calling me on?”

It now appears that they have my mobile number which has 11 digits and would never have got through. Two weeks later and he didn’t feel the need to question it!

Update: base plumbing and wiring is done, brick work/roof finished.

Another run this morning. Supposed to be 3K at race pace, but I cocked up the route and ended up doing 3.4K. Went out too fast and had to check my speed for the last 2K. Just happy doing some k’s at the moment.

 

 

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

