On The Road Again

I’ve finished my running sojourn, it’s been ages, well eight weeks bar a 3k run on the treadmill at the gym.

Yesterday was the first of my new running program. Just 3k, but a 3K with a difference. I’m now going to try and run slower and hopefully achieve the desired outcome with as little stress on my body as possible.

Alarm wakes at 5:30am and it takes me 45 minutes to get out the door, the demons were trying to convince to postpone the run until later! Why? I have no idea.

6:15am and I head out with the plan of covering the 3k in 19:30 and 21 minutes. My newest runners seemed to have a spring in them and I was bouncing along, breathing was very easy, legs felt good and hardly broke a sweat.

Slight fail but I can live with that, tomorrow is another 3k but at race pace: 17:15 to 18:00 minutes is the range, although I may adjust this depending on performance.

For the WHU fans – if this video doesn’t make the hairs on your neck stand up, go and see your doctor as you’ve lost all feeling.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

