No Plan, No Running

Six weeks without a run due to an injury that stopped me from running the R4TK – I can hardly remember what it was and the discomfort was probably gone about 3 weeks ago.

No running or gym but my diet has been pretty good which is surprising considering my mental state over the past few weeks. I know I need to get back into it but I just can’t be bothered, it’s like anything to do with exercise is a chore, whereas before it used to be a pleasure, mixed with a tad of pain!

Last Saturday, I actually went to the gym and did 3K on the tready at a comfortable pace but felt a little lower back pain. Took me nigh on half a day to get the “go” in me to get to the gym, surely that can’t be right. Decided to test my heart rate whilst on the tready, but even after a change of battery, I still can’t get it to work. Farly big treadmill eh?

A new training plan is needed to get me to get out there and do it – watch this space but don’t expect any ultra marathon distances.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No Plan, No Running

  1. ajh says:

    I’m the same. One run for the year, and bike rides are few and far between. I’m walking heaps though and really enjoying that, and the body feels great, no niggles at all. The weight is remaining fairly stable too, so I’m happy.

Leave a Reply

