Say It Aint So

I can’t believe it, I’ve had 7 weeks of running without pain or drugs and to be honest, it’s been a relatively easy ride. I haven’t pushed myself and I’ve missed runs without too much guilt.

After the 13K run yesterday, I had barely 30 minutes for an ice bath, a few stretches and a bit of breakfast before rushing the boys to swimming. Harmony skate park was the next essay and whilst I’m uncoordinated on a skate board, we took the basketball and I twisted and turned  once too often.

Home again and iced my left knee again. It feels very bruised, still, one  and a bit days later.

The curse, I was just about to sign up for the “Run Melbourne” half in July. I am so pissed off, I push myself, I get injured, I take it easy, I get injured. WTF?

I’m still planning on running on Sunday but only if I’m not in pain -watch this space. Weather on Sunday is for a few morning showers and 23C.

Missed by that much!

55 year old Triathlete missed the cut off time of 17 hours by .3% or nearly four minutes and never got a medal. I know rules are rules but………..

 

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Say It Aint So

  1. bearrunner says:

    Awesome, glad to see you are back!

    cheers

  2. Seven weeks of running without pain or drugs…Nice! I can totally relate. And I’ve tried getting injured while taking it easy too. I think this things just happens. We all have our fair share.

Leave a Reply

