Unlucky For Some!

But not for me!

Yesterday’s 13K run never eventuated due to an accidental sleep in which left me too little time to get the boys to Tennis.

Over the last 8 weeks I’ve prided myself on not going overboard when I didn’t get a run in, but I’ve never missed a long run and I then spent all of yesterday stressing about how I’m going to get it in.

Decided to get up super early this morning to get it in before taking the boys swimming. 5:00am to be exact. Took a gel for the first time in ages before heading out – Michelle has a customer who sells “Shotz” and they gave her a small bag of samples. Vanilla Cola mixed with water, can’t say it was tasty but it was potable.

Out the door at 5:25am and greeted with a perfect morning, coolish without even a hint of a breeze. All in all a nice comfortable long run with 3 walk breaks of about a minute each. Less than a week to the R4TK and I’m in the best shape ever a week out before a race.

Question of the day:

What’s the difference between the Queensland Labour Party and a Tarago?

The Tarago has more seats!

You’ll only get that if you see the QLD election results.

 

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

