Is That So Wrong?

30 minutes easy run today, but it had to wait until the warmest time of the day; at 2:30pm is was 24C.

Now I absolutely hate running in the heat but I have to force myself as I know they’re aren’t many races at 5:30am, which is when I love running. I run to race, the race is the catalyst for the training program and gives me some finality to each set of 10.12 or so weeks of training.

Easy 30 minutes done and dusted and two sets of three consecutive days an the last week or so.

Looks a bit like a kookaburra, don’t you think? Not sure how I have a discrepancy of over a minute on the elapsed time as I never stopped the watch until I got home.

Home and I ran a cold/ice bath, grabbed the April edition of Runners World and a nice cold beer (Stella Artois) – is that so wrong? I accept that the Ice bath and Runners World mag may be wrong in some peoples eyes but surely not the beer!

 

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Is That So Wrong?

  1. ajh says:

    Not wrong at all!

Leave a Reply

