Easy like a Sunday Morning

Sunday’s are my easy runs, they’re timed runs as opposed to distance and should be easy. I generally get bored with easy so I seem to fake it by taking it really easy in some places (walking) and going hardish in others.

Thirty minutes was called but I awoke too late -7:00am – to get a run in before I had to take the boys swimming. We had a late night in watching “New Moon” and the wine I decantered earlier in the evening never crossed my lips, I had to settle for a few beers.

I headed out for the 30 minute run just after 11:15am and decided after yesterday’s experience I’d run south downhill on Pascoe Vale Road with the wind (hopefully) at my back – I can’t take a trick; Not much has changed about the downhill part, but the wind was northerly. It was quite warm as I headed back north along Xavier St and I have to confess I took a 1 minute walk break.

Back to the gym this afternoon for a light leg session and I’m contemplating another run tomorrow as we have a public holiday in Victoria.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

