T-28

Well 4 weeks to go until the Run 4 the Kids and I have to say that yesterday’s 8K+ has me in a better frame of mind in regard to getting the distance. Don’t get me wrong, it still seems like a long way but today it doesn’t seem quite as far.

Awoke this morning too late to get an easy run in before I had to take the boys swimming, so waited until after 11:00 am to go for the run – must have been 25c and was an easy run but I sweated buckets – the sun seemed especially hot after the rain we’ve had the past day or so.

I bought a new pair of runners late last year but have only just started using them – silver Brooks Trance:

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Family, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to T-28

  1. sassydrcil says:

    Make sure you do some core exercises/stretches of butt and legs if the back is getting tight.

Leave a Reply

