A Week Behind

In more ways than one! I still have a bit of discomfort in my lower back when I run and yesterday’s manual labour wouldn’t have helped – I was short staffed so I and one of the mechanics had to break down 32 pallets of 60 cartons and rebuild them into a different configuration of 64 -each carton weighs 12 kgs.

I seem to be a week behind in my schedule albeit only my long runs – last weeks was 8K this weeks was to be 10K. I couldn’t justify an increase of 3.5K in one fell swoop so I opted for last weeks 8K which incidentally never happened.

Up early to find the Garmin flat, even though it was on charge all night. Took the watch phone and used the Runkeeper App.  I keep the phone in a pouch around my waist, so was unaware of pace or distance. It was neither a hard or easy run although the slight wind seemed always to be in my face.

The trio from last years R4TK is now a duo on account that Andrew is not running and John has just signed up. Guess I’ll be running about 14 of the 14.38K on my own this year as John is way faster than I- He ran last years in about an hour whereas Andrew and I stumbled around in about 1 hour 20 – we had injuries!!

On this house building front, the framework on the 2nd level is now complete – the picture is taken from the alfresco and the two large openings are tri-fold doors which will have steps down onto the Alfresco.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

