Not getting any easier

My last 2 runs (5k & 6.5k) have been a struggle.

I could understand why Thursday’s 5k was tough as it was 25c at 7:00am. Harry again joined me and he also struggled.

Up early this morning for the weeks long run and the weather was perfect; 17c with no breeze but it was a hard slog. After about a k I settled into a nice rhythm and my breathing was a lot smoother, but my calves and hamstrings felt sore. After the run, I stretched and used the foam roller and they feel heaps better. Tomorrow I have my “easy” run for the week – 20-30 minutes.

On the house front, we have the upstairs flooring down and we’re hopeful of being back in by christmas although I have my doubts based on the builders performance to date – it’s taken 15 months to get to this stage.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Not getting any easier

  1. Andrew(AJH) says:

    I don’t think I’ll be doing R4TK. It looks like it’s going to clash with my dad’s 80th birthday celebrations.

  2. sassydrcil says:

    It is going to be hard, but stick with it. It will get better. Says the girl who knows 🙂

  3. sassydrcil says:

    I am talking about running btw.

Leave a Reply

