How did I do that?

Second run, done and dusted on Thursday; only 3k but I was left wondering afterwards how I ever managed 21.1k. It seems so far and at the moment 3k is a struggle, both mentally and from a breathing point of view. The legs seem to have stacked up well, no aches, pains or cramps.

Harry again joined me for the first 1.5k and again he struggled, I think it’s more mental than physical with him – he has a busy weekend ahead, tennis (if it stops raining), boxing, swimming and a bike ride.

This morning called for a 5k run, so I got up at 6am, but it’s raining, still raining at 7:30am.

I’ve started reading “Runners World” again and I especially like this quote from John Foss in the “I’m a runner” section of this month’s edition:

“My running goals are less about times and distances and more about staying strong and fit”

Whilst I agree with the times, I’d struggle going out for a run without knowing the distance

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to How did I do that?

  1. Andrew(AJH) says:

    Yeah, I know what you mean, I was looking at my race results page the other day and was thinking exactly the same thing.

Leave a Reply

