It’s a long way – 3k

I’m back!

Albeit in a watered down version of my previous running regime.

It’s been over a year since I last ran without an injury or any discomfort. I’m reluctant to celebrate my first run back for fear of putting the “mockers” on myself, but……there’s always a but, isn’t there?

How good is it running without injury? 3K may seem a short distance for some and might  be a long distance for others, but no matter how far you run, it’s still an achievement just to get out there and run.

The run this morning was in part to encourage Harry to attain the fitness to complete his second Triathlon and to get me off my backside to do something. The truth is that Harry struggled for the 1.5k (6.3min/k) he covered and I had a relatively comfortable 5:20 min/k second 1.5k.

The deal is that Harry has to run twice a week with either Michelle or I and a bike ride with me at weekends to be able to compete in the Triathlon.

 

 

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s a long way – 3k

  1. bearrunner says:

    It must have felt good to have gotten that run in!!!!!

    Good for you

    cheers

  2. morseyruns says:

    Welcome back! Glad to hear you are injury free- I am JEALOUS!

Leave a Reply

