MM Pre Race

It’s 6:10am and I’ve been up for 40 minutes and I’ve had a terrible nights sleep  – surely can’t be nerves, I feel rather calm. It’s cold and it’s wet but I think the rain has stopped -I’m only 10 minutes from the city so I’m confident that the weather gods are on our side this morning – fingers crossed.

Race is at 8:00am so I’ll leave in about 30 minutes and I’m hoping that my adductors see me through. I’ve taken the Forte, I’ve had a heat pack on them and I’ve massaged them, I don’t think I can be any more prepared.

Breakfast is coffee, banana and jelly beans.

See you later!

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to MM Pre Race

  1. Just realised that my best of luck in the last comment was retrospective, not prospective. Look forward to reading how you went. 🙂

Leave a Reply

