Melbourne Marathon eve

Finally the training’s done and all that’s left is a sleep and the 21.1k tomorrow. Twelve weeks have expired since the “Run Melbourne” half and I’ve had 9 great weeks of running and two weeks of discomfort – unfortunately they’re the last two weeks.

In eleven weeks of training I’ve racked up 287.6K at an average pace of 5:38minute/k and chewed up 24962 calories.

Will the Panadeine Forte see me through the proposed two hours? only time will tell. What I have learned from my run this morning is that the Panadeine takes a couple of hours to kick in, so I’ll be up early tomorrow to ensure I run relatively pain free.

I noticed on the Cool Running website that the sub 2 hour bus is being paced by Tiger Boy who I met at this event last year – think I’ll tag along and see if I can keep up!

Good luck to all and I’ll see you in the Transport from about 10:30.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Melbourne Marathon eve

Leave a Reply

