1K Over

I had my doubts this morning whether I was going to be able to complete 6.5k, so last night I popped another fenac before bed and “voila” the leg felt ok – still a mild discomfort but not enough to stop me running.

Mapped out a 6.5 k route and took a wrong turn 3.5k in and ended up doing 7.5k. I managed to forget about the discomfort a few times and even enjoyed the run, especially as I felt I could have held a conversation the whole way. If it wasn’t for the adductor it would have been a great run.

Once home I jumped into a cold bath – I haven’t qualified for the “ice” bit yet – and vegged out for 20 minutes, hoping that it’s doing me some good. Right now it feels sore and a 30 minute run beckons tomorrow morning, so we’ll see how well I pull up.

 

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 1K Over

  1. morseyruns says:

    You are brave- I can do an icy foot bath but that is all.

Leave a Reply

