Whilst I was still relatively uncomfortable with my adductors, I was determined to run after a week of slouch.

I had a 45 minute window to get up (5:00am) get ready and get running. Out the door in 15 minutes is a new world record for me. Wow what a warm morning – and how windy; 29 minutes at my long run pace was neither easy or tough but I was grateful for the run. The first 3k were uphill and into a stiff breeze.

As I was limited by time I ditched the plan and ran for close to 30 minutes so that I’d be home before Chelle left for the gym – mission accomplished although my adductors are still sore.

Home this evening is a candle lit affair but no hint of romance! Michelle and the boys are out for dinner at their parents/grandparents (I abstain due to the red meat)

We’ve had some terrific storms here in Melbourne today and we’ve been hit with a blackout. Luckily we have a couple of laptops to keep me connected via the iphone and some candles to help me see my way.

Eleven days to MM and as per norm I feel under prepared but this time I feel as though I've done enough- still looking for a sub 2 hour half.

 

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. bearrunner says:

    You will do it!

    Cheers

Leave a Reply

