Off The Long Taper

Week 10 of 11 and I’m into my second week of taper due to my adducter strain. It’s been five days since my last run and I’ve missed the longest run of the preparation (19k). I’m listing from being positive to negative due in part to a regular dosage of “fenac” and if need be I’ll load up before the race if I have to, although I’m praying that I’ll be able run without the need for medication.

Less than 2 weeks now until the Melbourne Marathon (1/2) and I’m not going to stress about the missed runs, I’ll just carry on with the program.

I think I’ve worked out why I’m not a fast runner and that I’ll never run in the olympics:

New Marathon World Record - "It is the most beautiful day of my career and, if God so wishes it, I will be Olympic champion next year."

I’m not black, Kenyan (the Kenyans finished 1,2,3) and God has other plans for me. I guess god doesn’t wish it for me.

 

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

