New Garmin Connect Features?

You know those times when you think you’ve discovered something new, only to be told ” It’s been there ages”?

Well I’m certain someone will correct me. The Garmin Connect features now contain an area where you can set up courses and workouts – or have they always been there?

This is my next interval training that I was easily able to set up on line and send to the watch in a matter of seconds:

Has anyone else noticed that the timing is now in hours, minutes, seconds and tenths of seconds?

Another early morning run today and my “hard” run for the week. Was a hard run but an enjoyable one. I managed to maintain a consistent pace considering the hills although I’m not sure how much further I can keep the same pace for, hopefully for at least 15k and I could then relax and meet my goal of less than 2 hours for next months’ half.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New Garmin Connect Features?

  1. Andrew(AJH) says:

    I’ve never seen that feature, but that doesn’t mean it wasn’t there!

    I’m this (gestures with small gap between fingers) close to giving up running, I need someone to talk me out of it?

  2. Andrew(AJH) says:

    I’m game, if you go slow! On day next week? Whatever fits in your training plan, co I don’t have one 🙂

Leave a Reply

