Runner’s World Training Calculator

I may be a little slow, both in pace and on getting good information about running, but I came across this calculator today and I wish I had this when I started running.

You select your goal race time (I’ve nominated 1:59:00 for the half) and it calculates what pace you should be running at based on what type of run you are doing. I’ll have to investigate the Yasso’s  – I thought that was a greeting in greek!

You can find it here

I missed posting yesterday and have two runs to show – the second one is tomorrow’s run which I decided to do today and missed an easy 5k for the week. I figure I’m racking up enough k’s and doing them relatively comfortably so one run missed isn’t going to cause me any damage.

Eight minute warm up then 400m intervals with a one minute rest

Just over a month until Melbourne Marathon and only three long runs left; this weeks 16k, followed by a 17k and a 19k.

Tomorrow's 5k race pace

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

