Que sera sera

I’ve noticed that every second Wednesday week my training stipulates a run but I missed it today as I had a visitor from interstate that I had to entertain – it’s a tough gig eating and drinking fine wine – well that’s what I’d hoped – food was average – with a limited menu of about 8 dishes – and the wine , whilst expensive wasn’t much cop –  Park Royal – St Kilda Road – however the service was excellent!

Back to my training plan and I’ve been beating myself up about meeting all the weekly challenges but today I thought; “hey, if I miss one here or there, what difference will it make?” probably very little, so I’m gonna chill and not let it bother me.

Yesterday I had a 35 minute run that had pulling up at 5.99k and again my pace is around the 5:50 min/k mark – this has to be my new speed!

One thing I’ve failed to mention in the last week and one that I’m very proud of is that I’ve continued my 3 day a week abstinence from alcohol – last week I had Monday, Tuesday and Friday off the grog and this week I’ve had Monday and Tuesday – so far! Once I get this habit under my belt I may even try for 4 days a week.

 

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Family, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Que sera sera

  1. ajh says:

    I haven’t been running much, but that is my pace too.

  2. JH says:

    I have a cousin called “Sera”. I swear her parents only called her that so they could say “Que sera sera, Sera”.

Leave a Reply

