Intervals and Milo

The treadmill makes me sweat buckets but at least I can control and maintain the right pace, which probably means I’m not pushing myself hard enough!

Decided late this evening to go to the gym and get them out of the way, after all intervals are never pleasant are they? Especially 5 x 400m.

This time I also decided to have a plan:

600m warmup and an 800m cool down with the intervals thus:

200m @ 6.8kph (8:49min/k)

200m @ 9.5kph (6:18min/k)

400m @ 13kph (4:36min/k)

All up 5k in just over 33 minutes and was grateful for the cool down although it took me until I got home to finally cool down and grab a cup of Milo although Milo says it’s good for kids and nothing about adults:

I’m on a self induced abstinence from alcohol on Monday’s, Tuesday’s and Thursday’s, starting this week. Let’s see how long I can keep it up for.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Intervals and Milo

  1. ajh says:

    I love Milo on ice cream, delightfully crunchy.

    I’m off wine for August (social outings excepted, but haven’t had any yet). But I’m having a beer most nights (or two).

  2. morseyruns says:

    I am doing 6 alcohol free days in every week at the moment too- but I might have to start Milo free days too- I have been eating wayyyy too much and it is so so good.

  3. sassydrcil says:

    Milo rocks – kid, adult or whatever.
    I need to follow you on the AFDs.

Leave a Reply

